About

Board 2018
Slider

 

The Netherlands Proteomics Platform (NPP) was initiated in in the early days of the previous decade by Connie Jimenez (VU, Amsterdam) to stimulate the exchange of knowledge and information between the various research groups involved in the fast developing field of proteomics in the Netherlands. 

The kick-off meeting was held in February 2001 in Amsterdam and was attended by ~60 proteomics researchers from the Netherlands from academia, industry and governmental labs. The board then decided to make the platform a study group of the Netherlands Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NVBMB). 

The proteomics platform aims to organize annual meetings with a focus on exchange of information via lectures and workshops. It is coordinated by the board, which is currently comprised of:

 

Connie R. Jiménez (VUmc)

Paul Hensbergen (LUMC)

Jeroen Demmers (Erasmus MC)

Michiel Vermeulen (Radboud University)

Peter Horvatovich (Groningen University)

Albert Heck (Utrecht University)

c.jimenez@vumc.nl

p.j.hensbergen@lumc.nl

j.demmers@erasmusmc.nl

michiel.vermeulen@science.ru.nl

p.l.horvatovich@rug.nl

a.j.r.heck@uu.nl

 

The NPP is part of the European Proteomics Association (EuPA). Connie Jimenez represents the NPP in the EuPA council.

Back to top