Netherlands Proteomics Platform

 

 

The Netherlands Proteomics Platform (NPP) is a study and interest group aiming to stimulate the exchange of knowledge and information between proteomics research groups in the Netherlands. The NPP is a subgroup of the Netherlands Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NVBMB) and is a member of the European Proteomics Association (EuPA | represented by Connie Jimenez). The NPP organizes annual meetings to exchange information via lectures, poster presentations and workshops. 

 

The 19th annual NPP symposium took place on 17 January 2020. There were interesting contributions from proteomics labs from all over the country and abroad. A brief summary report will follow soon! Program details can be found here.

 

Current members of the NPP steering committee are:

Connie R. Jiménez (VUmc)

Paul Hensbergen (LUMC)

Jeroen Demmers (Erasmus MC)

Michiel Vermeulen (Radboud University)

Peter Horvatovich (Groningen University)

Albert Heck (Utrecht University)

c.jimenez@vumc.nl

p.j.hensbergen@lumc.nl

j.demmers@erasmusmc.nl

michiel.vermeulen@science.ru.nl

p.l.horvatovich@rug.nl

a.j.r.heck@uu.nl

 


Announcements

| NEW | We’re happy to announce that Prof. Albert Heck from Utrecht University has joined the NPP steering committee. The board is now complete and future proof!

| NEW | The 14th European Summer School in Advanced Proteomics | 2-8 August 2020 | Brixen, Italy | see details here. 

 

 

Back to top